Week 1 Marathon Training: Running on Sore Legs

Top: Miles To Run, Bottom: Miles Ran
Top: Miles To Run, Bottom: Miles Ran

My first week of the Hanson’s Marathon training has finished up. Admittedly, the first few days were rough. I had sustained a leg injury a week ago and had not fully recovered by the time my training begun. Luckily for me, the first week of the Hanson’s Method’s beginner plan has 3 off days, so it was a light week. After a few days of getting back into a jogging routine I started to feel like I could run for days. I have conquered the first week and ready for the rest to come.

My second week on the Hanson’s Method begins so I will be posting another entry on my thoughts on it by the end of the week.  Until then, remember to remain dedicated and train hard.

Leave a Reply

