Week 6 Marathon Training: The Easy Path

mileagereportweek5
Top: Miles to Run, Bottom: Miles Ran

Week 6 hit me with what will be hopefully the last of winter’s force. Still I ran on and had completed each run with little difficulty. I am starting to see progress as these weeks go on.  Both Wednesday and Thursday was the most ran this method, with a total of 8 miles. With an easy pace day of 9:00/mile I expected to finish my 8-mile run at 72:00 min. I was not looking forward to that hour of tedious, tiring running. To my surprise, the time flew by and I was able to keep a steady pace with ease.

This week has filled me with confidence for my upcoming runs. The temperature is starting to warm up so I am more optimistic about my mileage. Until next report, remember to remain dedicated and train hard.

Leave a Reply

