Week 9 Marathon Training: Road To Recovery

marathontraining week9
Top: Miles to Run, Bottom: Miles Ran

Week 9’s mileage was a pretty light workout. I am following the Program Modifications chapter in The Hanson’s Method this week. I strayed away from running the first few days of the week to focus more on cross training. On Thursday I ran a light mileage to get me back into my training program. I was experiencing slight knee pains on Thursday so I wanted to keep the mileage short for the week. It has been a slow process, but with a lot of stretching and light running I started to notice the pain subsiding. The Hanson’s Method does recommend running last week’s mileage when returning to the program so week 10 will have me running the recommended mileage for week 9. Until then, remember to stay dedicated and train hard.

One thought on “Week 9 Marathon Training: Road To Recovery

Leave a Reply

