Week 12 Marathon Training: Picking Up the Pace

week12mileage
Top: Miles to Run, Bottom: Miles Ran

Another week completed without skipping a single day of mileage. For week 12 I had noticed that my tempo pace has been consistently over 9:00 min/mile pace. When I started to come back from my recovery I planned on training at a slower marathon pace then adjusting based how it goes. After 3 weeks of running at this pace I had settled to train at a faster pace of 8:30 min/mile. On week 13 I will be trying out this new pace to see if it’s suitable for me. Until then, remember to stay dedicated and train hard.

Leave a Reply

