Week 15 Marathon Training: Earning XP

Top: Miles to Run, Bottom: Miles Ran
Top: Miles to Run, Bottom: Miles Ran

Week 15 is finished, 3 more weeks to go. The past few weeks have been rough. Finals have been approaching and it’s hard to find the time to squeeze in my mileage while balancing work and school.

What I needed was a good motivator to keep me on track of my daily goals. I ended up finding this great To-Do manager called HabitRPG. With HabitRPG I am able to gamify my life to help me complete my goals. I simply write up a list of goals, then, with each one accomplished, I gain XP. If any of my daily tasks went unchecked my avatar would lose HP.

I put Jogging as one of my daily goals. This has helped me tremendously to stop the procrastination and work towards leveling up my character. I would recommend anyone who uses a some sort of To-Do manager or planner to check it out. I do plan on doing a full review of HabitRPG in later blog posts, so be on the look out for that. Until then, remember to stay dedicated and train hard.

One thought on “Week 15 Marathon Training: Earning XP

Leave a Reply

