31 Days of Halloween: Day 1, Let the Horror Begin

It is now the month of October and I get to finally kick off what I hope to be my favorite item on my challenge list:

25.  Do something Halloween related every day of October
I absolutely love Halloween and I feel like just one day of the year is not enough to celebrate such an awesome holiday. So I thought, “Why not expand that to the entire month of October?”. For 31 days I’ll be doing, at minimum, one Halloween related activity every day. I will be documenting each day of October with it’s own blog entry.
This entry kicks off the first day of my challenge. I felt there is no better way to kick off Halloween than going to my favorite Halloween store in Minnesota, Spirit Halloween.
20151001_161449
Last year was my first time visiting Spirit and it became the store I frequented the most throughout October. There were a lot of awesome stuff featured there such as Teddy Bears eating their own intensities, animatronic lawn gnomes that crawl towards you, and creepy Halloween masks.
20151001_162143
I spent my first visit there searching for  costume ideas. I am still in the brainstorming stages of what I want to dress up as this year so I was hoping Spirit will provide me some ideas. I got a swam of different things to work with and now just have to settle on what I want to go as. For now I bought a couple of items there for Halloween gifts, one of which included a plush spider. This will not be my first stop at Spirit. There was at least one item I saw there that caught my eye. Until then, I look forward to keep this month as much into the Halloween spirit as possible.
20151001_163807
Leave a Reply

