Buff Buddes Weeks 3 & 4: Achieving Goals

So Week 3 definitely was a little bump in the road for me. I did manage to limit myself during the Thanksgiving festivities, but at the same time, I also did pretty bad maintaining my 10 hour a week goals. I ended up fatiguing my arm during Krav Maga during week 2 and that translated to a lot of workout limitations.

However, after taking some time to recover I was able to dominate week 4. The academy I go to for Parkour was closed for the holiday so I ended up going rock climbing and swimming instead. I ended up reaching my swimming goal and am now going to be focusing on increasing my distance instead of speed. After I build up to doing 1650m freestyle with no rest I will be working my way to get below a 10:00 speed.

I also realize that while I am getting stronger there still some fat I can cut back on. I will be now dropping some of the more fatty foods(lbreads, pastas, and dairy) to try and achieve a 7% fat. Regretfully, I did end up gaining 1% of my body fat back. I also decided to include more jogging to help reduce the fat and to build up to that 5 minute mile.

Workout

Week 3
Friday-Tricking: 540 Kicks(1 Hour), Jogging: 5.5 miles(.75)
Saturday-Front and vault flips(1hour)
Sunday-2 mile jog(.25 hours) Yoga(.75 hours)
Monday-Knife Fight Practice(.5 hour)
Tuesday-Jogging(.5 hours), 540 kicks(1 hour)
Wednesday- Knee Drops and Penny Swings(1 hour)
Thursday-Jogging(.5 hours), Yoga(.5 hours)

Total: 7.75 hours

Week 4
Friday – Rock Climbing(1.5 hours)
Saturday – Swimming (1 hour)
Sunday – Yoga (1 hour), 5 mile jog (.75 miles)
Tuesday – 4 mile Jogging(.5 hours), Pull Ups(.5 hours) 540 Kicks(1 hour)
Wednesday-4.5 mile Jog(.5 hours), Yoga(.5 hours), Kip Up Training(1 Hours)
Thursday- Front Handspring(1 hour), 2 mile jog(.25 hours), Pull Ups(.5 Hours)

Total:: 10 hours

Result: I felt like I could’ve put a bit more into it, I hope with classes now finishing up for the semester I can focus more on working out

Stats
Weight: 152(+2 Since Last Week)
Body Fat %: 9%(+1% since last week)

Body Photo

Result: A hiccup in my diet a bit, I’m hoping to continue the road to a 7% body fat.

Goal Records
Pulls ups(Goal: 20 Most Done 2 weeks ago: 13, Most done this week: 15)
Rocking Climbing(Goal: Climb a V4, Highest climbed before week 0: V2, Highest this week: V3)
1 mile run(Goal: 5:00, Fastest 2 Weeks ago: 6:06, Fastest This Week: 6:08
500m swim(Goal: 11:00, Fastest before week 0: 15:10, Fastest this week: 10:26) – Swim goal accomplished!

Result: Getting close to a lot of my goals. I feel confident I will be hitting a lot of them before the end of week 16.

Overall Conclusion:
I am definitely getting there with some of my goals but I feel like I still need to push myself a bit to achieve them. I am also starting to focus on some strength base goals as well like handstand push ups and one hand pull ups. If I do see progress in these two exercises I may be adding it to the list of goals.

Leave a Reply

